Want To Know My Little Secret

JessEB_ShhhWant to know my little secret.

It saves me time.

It makes me organised.

AND it’s all about the meal preparation…

Each weekend I do a massive cook-up – grilled chicken and veggies, stir-fries for work lunches, bread and muffins for snacks even a dessert or too. 

JessEB_HealthyEating00

Prawn Stir-Fry, Berry Muffins & Grilled Chicken and Steamed Veggies

Now are you ready for my Secret…

I freeze my meals in portion sizes so I can defrost my meals and snacks as I need them!

As I’m only cooking for one I find this allows me to eat healthy and clean meals without having high levels of food wastage. It also saves me spending time in the kitchen during the week, saving me time in preparing meals and doing the dishes.

5 responses to “Want To Know My Little Secret

  1. This is also what I do, it not only saves time during the week but also is a great way to monitor calories in. love it.

  2. I do 3 days of meals at a time because of space, but this really helps keep you in check with what you’re eating! I never thought of freezing meals. That’s a great idea.

  3. Pingback: Liebster Award | thenenja·

Leave a comment