That’s So ‘Quiche’

As promised readers, here is my Quiche recipe which I made over the weekend. This yummy Quiche makes for a delicious breakfast, lunch, dinner or meal in between and well as Ja’mie would put it … it’s so ‘quiche’ … that’s right, it’s better than hot πŸ˜‰

photo 3 (1)

So find below my recent Quiche creation which is based off my Aunty Sandy’s recipe

Ingredients
β€’ 4 eggs
β€’ 2 cups of Milk
β€’ Β½ cup Plain Flour
β€’ Salt & Pepper (I just use Pepper)

β€’ 2 cups grated Cheese
β€’ 1 grated Onion
β€’ 1 grated Carrot
β€’ 1 grated Zucchini
β€’ 3 mushrooms finely cup
β€’ 12 cherry tomatoes cut in half
Instructions
1) In a large bowl (ensure you have a lid for the bowl) crack the 4 eggs, pour in the 2 cups of milk, add the flour and salt and pepper. Put the lid on the bowl (and make sure it’s on properly – trust me, from experience!) and SHAKE SHAKE SHAKE!

2) Pour the mix into a greased oven proof dish and then sprinkle in the onion, carrot, zucchini, mushrooms, cherry tomatoes and cheese.

3) Bake in moderate over at about 180 and then you can eat it hot or cold, by itself or with salad of veggies, its up to you.

photo 2 (3)

Enjoy and let me know what you think of it!

JessE-B xx

14 responses to “That’s So ‘Quiche’

    • Hi Ena, thank-you for stopping by πŸ™‚ I will have to check yours out on your page. That’s the best thing about finding a good basic quiche recipe … you can then add any veggies or mixes you like then ❀

  1. Hi hun, I’ve just made this and it’s fantastic, my first one I’ve made today I added a bit of capsicum to it. and I’ve just put my second one in the oven and added bacon, peas, corn, and broccoli as well.
    And the first one tastes amazing!! πŸ™‚

    • Give it a whirl, its pretty good πŸ™‚ Can eat it cold or hot. with salad, veggies or on its own for breakfast, lunch dinner or anything in between πŸ™‚ xx

Leave a Reply

