JessE-B Raw Chocolate Bliss Balls

Those who know me will know I’m useless when it comes to following recipes; I’m always adding, swapping and changing ingredients to what I like, what needs using or what’s in my pantry.

And well … By now you should all know how my failed Choctober went ( #confessionsofachocaholic ), so yesterday afternoon I thought I would get in the kitchen at my first attempt of creating a ‘healthier’ chocolate alternative snack to crave my chocolate cravings and well to get me more friends as who can say no to chocolate or more friends – right!

So fellow choc-a-holics I present you with my made up ‘healthy’ chocolate craving recipe …  The JessE-B Raw Chocolate Bliss Balls

The JessE-B Raw Chocolate Bliss Balls

The JessE-B Raw Chocolate Bliss Balls

These JessE-B Raw Chocolate Bliss Balls of yummy yummy goodness make for the most perfect morning or afternoon tea snack, dessert snack, well really any snack when you need a chocolate hit, whilst being ‘good’ or well better…

The JessE-B Raw Chocolate Bliss Balls

(makes about 6 decent sized JessE-B Raw Chocolate Bliss Balls)

Ingredients

1 cup almond meal

1/2 cup raw cocoa powder

1/2 cup walnuts

1/3 cup sultanas

1/4 cup desiccated coconut

2 tablespoons of maple syrup (or you could use honey)

2 tablespoons of water

Instructions

Mix the almond meal, cocoa powder, walnuts, sultanas and coconut in a bowl. Add maple syrup and water to the bowl and mix thoroughly. Roll the mixture into balls with your hands and store in an airtight container in the fridge.

You can also can roll the balls in coconut to make them slightly more goodlooking, however I ran out of coconut so decided mine could go naked 😉 haha

photo 5

Trying One For Quality Control Purposes! And Then Another For Tastes 😉

Now these were my first attempt and I have already started making some changes in my head to what I will do next time to decrease calories and increase protein. I was hesitant to put chocolate protein powder in for first attempt, but will definitely add it in my next batch. So I will keep you posted with how the next batch of The JessE-B Raw Chocolate Bliss Balls goes and provide you with the macros with round 02!

photo (10)

Angela at work seem to be a fan of The JessE-B Raw Chocolate Bliss Balls

4 responses to “JessE-B Raw Chocolate Bliss Balls

    • They were AMAZING! I plan on experimenting with some more this weekend, only trying to make them ‘healthier’ – thinking more protein, less sugar. BUT want to maintain the yummy-taste … Shall keep you posted! Must try =)

Leave a Reply

