What Do YOU Do To Keep Fit?

With the weather getting noticeably warmer and the days getting longer over here in Sunny Queensland, I am thinking it’s almost time to get myself into a new routine going for early runs with R-Dawgy-Dog as opposed to afternoon ones (or maybe even both some days if he is lucky).

JessEB_Rusty

I’m also thinking about mixing up my training sessions and maybe trying to incorporate something different, maybe swimming or yoga or even boxing… I’m still not too sure yet so I want to hear from you? What do you do to keep fit and active for fun? Where do you go? Please comment below, I want to hear from you.

JessE-B xx

15 responses to “What Do YOU Do To Keep Fit?

  1. I love yoga and running! Yoga really helps me balance out the hard toll running can have on your body and when I am done I feel like I have gotten a full body massage:)

    • Thank-you for stopping by and commenting lovely. So sorry it took so long to reply, I’m definitely keen on trying yoga, apparently it does wonder for core strength and posture!

  2. I ride through the spring, summer and fall.
    For winter, I run (outside, down to -10 below 0 F) once or twice a week and spin for an hour at lunch in my office.

    Nice post.

    • Argh that weather sounds terrible! You dont run actually outside do you?!?! Thank you for stopping by and taking the time to comment and share what you do. So sorry it took so long to reply, its been a crazy few weeks

      • Hope your hectic schedule smooths out – I know your pain.

        Yes, I run outside. You haven’t lived until you’ve felt your eyelashes stick for a split second when you blink.

        It only sucks for a few minutes. Once you get going it’s not so bad – and you get to feel super tough for having run in the nastiness.

  3. So lucky that summer is just around the corner. In Maryland winter (and my seasonal depression which seems to be starting early) is just around the corner. As for something new, I tried the swimming thing over the summer. Great workout, incredibly difficult is you haven’t acclimated yourself to it. I’ve been trying HIIT where I sprint for a minute, walk/light jog for 30-45 seconds, and I do that for about 20 minutes. Gets you sweating hard, burns calories for up to 48 hours, unlike typical cardio. Start with a 5-8 minute light jog and end with the same thing. Good luck!

  4. I change up my running days by doing stair repeats. It is a good workout for me and it keeps me outside. I will also do my own mini boot camps and do various exercises so I don’t have to go inside. I also just enjoy going for a run and climbing a mountain in the middle of the run and then running some more. So many options. Good luck with your decision.

    • Runs and stairs are my fav morning thing to do. Thanks so much for stopping by and sharing. I’m so sorry it took so long to reply, been so busy with work and uni. Hope all is going well and that your climbing is going well 😉

  5. try boxing it is awesome!
    I do one to one Thai Boxing training and am branching out into MMA…it is awesome!
    In answer to you question I do: running, Thai boxing/personal training, Morris Dancing, Pilates, gym and Body pump, every week and then add extras where necessary 🙂 they are all awesome!

    • Yes I want to try boxing. Need to just hurry up and try it. Apparently its a great workou 🙂 Someone sounds like a busy bee with all that exercise #goyougoodthing … Thanks for stopping by and commenting! Sorry it took so long to reply. Hope all is going well 🙂

Leave a Reply

