My Quick & Easy ‘On-The-Go’ Breakies

4 of My Favourite Quick & Easy’ On-The-Go’ Breakies 

JessE-B_BreakyPic01

Breakfast is the most important meal of the day for me. I know some of you won’t be morning persons, so you will find it hard to get motivated to prepare and eat it … So I’m making it easy for you and giving you plenty of ideas, so no excuses for skipping breakfast! 

1) Breaky Parfait

“You know what ELSE everybody likes? Parfaits! Have you ever met a person, you say, “Let’s get some parfait,” they say, “Hell no, I don’t like no parfait”? Parfaits are delicious!” Donkey, Shrek.JessE-B_BreakyPic02

Not going to lie, I love Parfait – so when I realised I could make breaky and healthy ones I may have gotten a little carried away.
You can use oats, muesli, yogurt, stewed apple, banana, strawberries, nuts – anything your heart desires (let’s just try and keep it healthy tho girls! I make these in the morning before I leave to go to work. So easy, simple and delicious and you can eat it by layers or mix it all together!
Bellows combo is my home made muesli mix, mixed nuts (walnuts, flaked almonds), greek yogurt, banana, and strawberries from today #nomnom

2) Savoury Muffins

These are brilliant for those who don’t do morning as you can do a big bake up and then pop them in the freezer and just get them pout as you need them. Simply put them in the microwave and eat them warm! Great for the cooler mornings and the best thing about savoury muffins is there are no ingredient rules, you can put any combo of veggies in them! I’m currently addicted to Carrot, Zucchini, Sweet Corn, Shallots, and Chives.

3) Toasted Carrot, Beetroot & Walnut Bread 

JessE-B_BreakyPic03
Not going to lie when my friend first came over and said I made muffins with Beetroot in them I was like #whywouldyoudothat #ewww … Well I was so wrong! There is something about the flavour of Beetroot and Walnuts together which I’m hooked too. May take off of Harley’s initial cupcakes has seen my invention of Carrot, Beetroot and Walnut Bread. It’s fantastic as like the muffins you can freeze it and defrost as you need it but you can eat it hot or cold.

4) Overnight Oats
Okay Ladies, these have got to be the best creation ever as you make them the night before and as your getting your beauty sleep they are taking care of themselves!

Warmed Overnight Oats with Apricots & Banana

Warmed Overnight Oats with Apricots & Banana

So it’s no rocket-science all overnight oats is just rolled oats that are soaked overnight (usually in milk (almond and rice milk are fine) but even water works) and absorb the liquid you put them in. Your imagination has no boundaries when it comes to overnight oat mixes – from basic honey and nut mixes, to  stewed apple and sultanas, and even cherry-ripe. Once you have created your mix put it in the fridge (uncovered or covered, it doesn’t really matter) and let ‘em work their magic overnight.

8 responses to “My Quick & Easy ‘On-The-Go’ Breakies

  1. Hi Jess I would love the recipe for walnut beet root and carrot bread. It’s certainly sounds different.

  2. Pingback: Sunday brekkie spoil | HolyTastebuds !·

Leave a Reply

