‘Cos I Need Cooling

After any physical activity naturally your body warms up, therefore you need to make sure you let it cool down.

Importance of Cool Down

It is crucial that you let your body cool down straight after a workout or training session in order to prevent any injuries or unnecessary soreness.

IMG_1961

My cool down routines will often vary pending what form of physical exercise I have partaken in and what body parts/muscle groups I deem to require focusing on. Generally a light jog to walk is a good way to go with then stretches. When I’m running for example during cool down after slowing down my run then leading into a walk I will then focus on stretching my quads, hamstrings, and calves.
So readers don’t forget to cool down after your sessions!

2 responses to “‘Cos I Need Cooling

Leave a Reply

