I’m Totally A Tough Mudder

Hey Everyone!

Today (Saturday the 17th of August, 2013) I participated in TOUGH MUDDER at the Sunshine Coast, Queensland, Australia.

Tough Mudder

Even though I was electrocuted, twice during the Electric Eel and Electroschock Therapy and having to face my fear of heights (numerous times) during the Bale Bonds, Berlin Walls, Everest and Walk The Plank, that was nothing compared to Arctic Enema where you literally had to jump in and swim through ice. A huge thankyou to Dave and Gav for pulling my frozen self out of there!

1239411_10151820673272597_1369294516_n

Being covered head to toe in dirt and mud (pretty sure it’s the dirtiest I have ever been in my entire life), having a hair tie literally hold my shoe together from 3ks in and running blind for majority of the event after losing my contacts, IT WAS AMAZING.

The vibe was unbelievable and the sense of accomplishment as I ran through the finish line with my team mates Harley, Justin, Billy and Kurt and being crowned with the orange Tough Mudder bands was INCREDIBLE. We did it, 19 kilometres and 18 hardcore obstacles later.

10875_10151784002084174_817442672_n

So signing up for more, Tough Mudder 2014 – come at me! Only next time I will make it across the monkey bars and not be left swimming in cold muddy water.

That’s all from me for now.

JessE-B (& my orange crown)

[insert pic of me and TW band]

10 responses to “I’m Totally A Tough Mudder

  1. Congrats at completing tough mudder!! It must make you feel like a million dollars at the end knowing you are fit enough to endure it!! Well done!! πŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: And the Liebster Award goes to: | Willing to Lose [WEIGHT], Racing to Win·

    • Go you good thing!! Which location? You will do great I’m sure πŸ™‚ Yes I had the exact same feeling. You doing it with a group? Any particular exercise your more worried about?

      • im doing it in perth! less than a month away!!! so excited πŸ˜€ im most scared of jumping in the ice. I’m doing it with my friends. we’re all fit fanatics πŸ™‚ but i dont think we’re ready for this hahah

      • Very exciting!! You will be fine πŸ™‚ Yes I’m terrified of heights and don’t cope we’ll with pain so the ice bath was never on my radar type thing … But it was by far the worst thing oh y goodness don’t think I could ever do it again – all the best with it tho πŸ˜‰ haha afterwards its refreshing but the whole jumping in and having to put your head under is a little scary. Let me make how you go!

      • OH IM SO SCARED NOW!! Mixed feelings about this hahah thanks for the heads up πŸ™‚ il have to dedicate a post about my experience :p

      • Most definitely! Best advise for training pre-tough mudder would be go to a mountain with walking tracks and well run next to the walking track but not on it – the running area will be uneven which means alot of focus goes to the group making sure not to twist an ankle. Also take extra hair ties and perhaps tape around your shoes and the sole on my shoes came off 😦 lol

Leave a Reply

